Board of Commissioners
The Martin County Board of Commissioners is the body charged by law with the management of the affairs of Martin County. The county board operates as a deliberative and legislative assembly, meeting to discuss and determine the direction and policies of the county within the confines of state and federal law. The county board functions within the statutory framework of Minnesota law. General duties, powers and responsibilities are found in Minnesota Statutes, especially but not exclusively Chapters 370, 373, 375 and 383D.

The Martin County Board of Commissioners meets on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 9:00 AM in Room 103 on the first floor of the Martin County Courthouse. 

Commissioner Districts

District 1
Elliot Belgard

Jaime Bleess
District 3
Kathy Smith - Chairman
District 4
Richard Koons

District 5
Steven Flohrs - Vice-Chairman
Commissioner Room

Martin County Commissioner District Map
City of Fairmont Commissioner District Map